2012 writing frenzy

January 3, 2012

My goal for this year is to write daily. Well, actually, I’m starting small, I want to write every day for a week and I’ll go from there. Not only do I want to write daily but I intend to post something somewhere daily; 99.9 percent of the time it will be here, if that changes I’ll definitely let you know. If I really truly expect to be a writer who actually gets paid I should probably write stuff with the intent to post (I’m notoriously bad at writing and not posting, I have about 7 drafts right now).

The problem with focusing on my blog is that it’s not focused on any one topic. It’s random which is both a blessing and a curse. When I had my political blog, I knew what topics were going to be good fodder for the site. Now I have tabs for entertainment, politics, sports, random (which is mostly life stuff) and WTF (the WTF news of the day). So essentially, the options are limitless.

I guess if I’m going to achieve my goal, I’ll just write what I find interesting. I don’t really care if you read it or not. (But seriously, you can read my blog. I don’t mind.) The blog is mostly for me anyway, and the few other loyal stalkers readers who read the stuff I write. Who knows, maybe it’ll even help me find a new future employer.

Leave a Reply

