Writing for the sake of writing

February 28, 2012

I’m going to be cliche here: I’ve severely neglected my blog. I know I should write more, and I have been making a conscious effort to do that, but I haven’t written anything that I feel like posting. I’m going to be making a serious effort to change that.

Today I moved from the easy-ish workout to the more hardcore “you’re going to puke and wish you were dead when you’re done with this” workout. After I recovered from that I thought about it and realized I should probably do the same with my writing.

I need to push myself, no one else can do it for me and I won’t write unless I make myself do it. Kind of like working out. Yeah, it really sucks and it shouldn’t feel like such a chore, I’m only making myself better but every day I have to tell myself that I won’t fit into my jeans if I don’t. And I want to fit into my jeans, so I do it. I complain the whole time and at the end I think, “Well, that wasn’t that bad.”

So for the next two weeks, regardless of how I feel, I’m going to write something every day. Even if it’s a paragraph about how I don’t have anything to write about, I’m going to do it.

I felt I should probably let all 10 of my readers know about my goal so you can feel free to shame me into writing.

Or not.

Regardless, I will be writing every day for the next 14 days.

If not, I’m going to look for a job at Walmart. I hear they have great benefits.

I’m kidding. Kinda.

2 Responses to “Writing for the sake of writing”

  1. brainlemon Says:

    You’d better watch out. You’re on my Google Reader and if I don’t see something every day…. I will not say anything, because I have the same problem! LOL


Leave a Reply

